Hot Hot Hot

A short blog post today.

Flying eye hospital

Derwood and I enjoyed a bit of a late start. Half enforced by an irregular bus service.

We arrived around 10:30 at the show. Wow what a sight. A sea of aeroplanes. A lot more than last time we were there largely due to the good weather. We took the cover off the Falco for display purposes and wanted off for a brief look around. The temperature was slowly heating up.

Before we knew it we were back at the plane. Derwood taking photos and me meeting people and being interviewed by AOPA. Eric, the AOPA reporter was a nice guy. A few of our facebook and blog followers arrived to say hello which was really nice.

Some more Falco stalwarts arrived and we chatted out in the full heat of the sun comparing notes an the strengths and weaknesses of the Falco along with other typical Falco discussion. I love that stuff!

Shopping!

My new improved fuel cap had arrived so I tried it out. Much, much better than the other horrible thing and about half the price. I got one for Duane too so now we can both enjoy them.

As the day progressed the temperature climbed. I'm guessing around 40 but it was at least 36 which was reported at 17:30. That was too hot for us so we took the 6PM bus back to the hotel. Had a meal and are now reflecting on today and planning Tommorrow.

I've expecting a call from a freelance reporter for EAA tomorrow and a radio show on Wednesday. That hopefully will be the end of that nonsense. Im not too got at that although I am getting kind of used to it.

Tommorrow is forecast to be cooler. Good!

Sorry no photos yet.

 

About falcogeorge

I live in New Zealand with my lovely wife Vicki along with our animals on a block of land in Helensville. Back in 1994 I had this crazy idea to build a plane. Since then its been a huge part of my life. My day job has varied over the years. I started out as a computer engineer and now I'm an airline pilot. Namely an Airbus A320 Captain. You would think that would tire me of flying but airline flying isn't really flying. The small planes are fun and make me remember why I started flying in the first place. This blog is a demonstration of some of the crazy ideas that pop into my head from time to time. The way I see it, life is too short to not give these wild ideas a go. I don't mind if people think I'm crazy. I probably am.
This entry was posted in Falco, Oshkosh, USA, Wisconsin. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hot Hot Hot

  1. Jean says:

    I hate that sort of heat also. Is it dry heat or humid ?. Dry is better if you have a choice

Leave a Reply

